🎉 Big discount promotion: Lendis is celebrating its birthday and is 6 years old. Click here and get a discount on all rental products now.

Enquiry list

Lendis Logo
ABOUT YOU

Telephone boxes for more peace and quiet

> 0
Phone boxes
0 Weeks
Planning & delivery time
0
Cost saving
/
/
Telephone boxes for more peace and quiet

1000 +

Company size

Solution

Hamburg

Location

Challenge

The fashion online shop ABOUT YOU is one of the fastest growing e-commerce companies in Europe. The rapid growth in the number of employees also has a noticeable impact on the way people live together in the office. High noise levels and a lack of meeting facilities posed some challenges for the colleagues and office managers at the Hamburg headquarters. In order to overcome the problem, ABOUT YOU went in search of an uncomplicated, quick and inexpensive solution that would solve the acoustic and spatial problem as far as possible.

Solution

As an expert in office equipment, Lendis was already very familiar with noise problems in open spaces. So they quickly had a suitable solution for the situation at ABOUT YOU with soundproof telephone boxes. As part of the Office as a Service offer, Lendis not only provided the appropriate products, but also took care of everything else - from planning to delivery and on-site installation.

Telephone boxes for more peace and quiet

The simple acoustic solution

As there was only little free space available, a space-saving solution was needed. With a footprint of just under 1 m², the compact Lilly telephone box was the ideal solution. The noise-absorbing materials reduce the volume by up to 38 dB, providing a quiet working environment and a place for concentrated work.

Telephone boxes for more peace and quiet

Flexible rental model

The office equipment can be adapted at any time according to the company's personal needs. Additional products can be booked flexibly and products that are no longer required can be cancelled on a monthly basis.

Telephone boxes for more peace and quiet

Cost shift from CapEx to OpEx

Instead of one-off high investment costs, low monthly rents are incurred within the framework of our rental model. As operating costs, these are also fully tax-deductible in the respective period.

About ABOUT YOU

The e-commerce company ABOUT YOU was founded in 2014 and has grown rapidly since then. In the meantime, the company has an annual turnover of over €1 billion, is active in 23 markets and has over 1000 employees from over 65 nations. ABOUT YOU digitises the shopping trip by creating an inspiring and individual shopping experience - exclusively online with over 2,000 brands. Not only does the company have a variety of joint fashion collections with different celebrities, but since this year it also has its own (very successful) Fashion Week.

High number of employees - high volume

A cost-effective and comfortable solution had to be found for over 250 employees in Hamburg to ensure concentrated work, telephone calls and effective meetings. There were clear requirements:
  • Little space in the office: With the steadily growing number of employees, the Hamburg headquarters of ABOUT YOU became too cramped. The meeting rooms were also usually occupied and not infrequently overcrowded, as people moved from the full open-plan office to meeting rooms. Therefore, a space-saving solution was needed for employees to work in a concentrated and focussed manner in the office, but also to enable meetings to take place at the same time.
  • Effective volume reduction: As the number of employees increases, so does the background noise. Since a large part of the employees work in support, the room acoustics had to be improved, not only in order to be able to work in a focused manner, but also to ensure the quality of customer conversations. Suitable acoustic solutions were needed to reduce the volume and improve the acoustics.
  • Modern design: As a fashion company, the work areas are also modern and stylish. The office furniture also had to meet this requirement and fit in with the existing design.
  • Low costs: The company is in sustained growth. The available capital is needed primarily to support growth. In order to burden the cash flow as little as possible, other forms of financing were sought that do not require high one-time payments.
  • Flexible solution: It must also be possible to flexibly book additional acoustic solutions in the future, as requirements may change due to rapid growth and additional products may be needed.

Trade 1m2 of space for peace & concentration

Telephone & meeting boxes as a space-saving solution

In the search for a suitable solution, ABOUT YOU came across the Lilly telephone box for one person and Laura with space for two from Lendis. With them, two problems could be solved at once. As a place of retreat, they offer the possibility to work in a focused manner. They also function as an additional meeting option. With a size of 1m2 or 2m2, the cubicles are extremely space-saving. At the same time, they offer a high level of comfort, which means that even longer telephone calls can be conducted without any problems. A big plus: the modern design of the telephone boxes fits easily into any office. 

The right financing model

With the Lendis rental model, the e-commerce company pays low monthly rental amounts. This means that no high investment costs are incurred when purchasing the furniture. The rental amounts can be directly deducted from taxes as operating costs. In this way, the remaining capital can be used for the further growth of the company.

Planning & Delivery

After clarifying the requirements in an initial personal meeting, our experts were quickly able to demonstrate the advantages of the Office as a Service solution.

 

With the help of a 3D model, which was created on the basis of the office floor plan, the planning began. This visualisation helps our clients to better imagine the future office and to formulate adaptation wishes. Together with ABOUT YOU, we were able to complete the planning phase quickly.

 

Another advantage: Lendis regularly has a large part of its products in stock. This meant that the high demand for telephone boxes could also be covered quickly. Together with the delivery, our logistics and assembly team took care of the professional and quick assembly of all telephone boxes on site. Thus, the employees were able to use the new equipment immediately.

The flexible solution

The rental model makes it possible to react quickly to changes in the company. Additional products can easily be added or cancelled on a monthly basis. ABOUT YOU can view the inventory of its Lendis products via the Lendis platform and also make changes there with one click. This ensures the flexibility that the fast-growing company needs.

Calm & concentration - even in an open-plan office

For over a year now, ABOUT YOU has been using the Lendis phone boxes and they have been gratefully accepted by the staff. The boxes are now fully integrated into the office routine and offer a welcome alternative to the overcrowded meeting rooms or the fashion company's noisy open-plan office.

 

Since the telephone boxes were very well received by the employees, ABOUT YOU decided to also rely on the telephone boxes from Lendis for the expansion of the Hamburg office.

 

But not only the colleagues were satisfied with the solution found. The partnership with Lendis also paid off financially. By renting from Lendis, ABOUT YOU was able to save over 47,000 € compared to the usual purchase. This calculation includes the following services:

Logistics

Lendis is the all-in-one partner for equipping the office. From planning to delivery & assembly, to the disposal of all packaging materials, which would otherwise require a lot of time & capacity, as well as high costs, Lendis takes care of everything. For a project of this size, the company would have had to reckon with over €8,000 in logistics costs.

Service

Lendis offers an all-in-one service, which ABOUT YOU particularly appreciates. This includes a dedicated contact person who solves any problems that arise within the shortest possible time, as well as the repair of minor defects or the exchange of faulty products. With the Lendis platform, ABOUT YOU can also easily record and manage inventory.

 

The fast processing convinced ABOUT YOU. From the first personal contact to the delivery of the phone boxes, less than 8 weeks passed.

CO2 emissions

Lendis & ABOUT YOU take responsibility for our planet and our environment. The Lendis rental model offers a sustainable alternative to the usual purchase, because products have a longer life cycle through multiple use. In addition, Lendis compensates for all emissions that arise. As a result, the ABOUT YOU order saved over 2,400 kg of CO2 emissions could be saved in comparison to the purchase.

 

But the most important question is, what does ABOUT YOU say about the collaboration with Lendis?

"Lendis solved our acoustic problem in a comfortable and flexible way."
Jan Höllering
Project Manager
We look forward to being a strong partner for ABOUT YOU in the future!

🎉 Große Rabattaktion: Lendis hat Geburtstag und wird 6 Jahre alt. Klicke hier und sichere Dir jetzt einen Rabatt auf alle Mietprodukte.

Anfrageliste

Lendis Logo
ABOUT YOU

Telefonboxen für mehr Ruhe

> 0
Telefonboxen
0 Wochen
Planungs- & Lieferzeit
0
Kostenersparnis
/
/
Telefonboxen für mehr Ruhe

1000 +

Unternehmensgröße

Solution

Hamburg

Location

Herausforderung

Der Fashion-Online-Shop ABOUT YOU ist eines der am schnellsten wachsenden E-Commerce-Unternehmen in Europa. Das rasante Wachstum der Anzahl der Mitarbeitenden hat auch für das Zusammenleben im Büro merkliche Auswirkungen. Eine hohe Lautstärke und ein Mangel an Meeting-Möglichkeiten stellte die Kolleg*innen und Office-Verantwortlichen am Hamburger Headquarter vor einige Herausforderungen. Um das Problem zu bewältigen, begab man sich bei ABOUT YOU auf die Suche nach einer unkomplizierten, schnellen und günstigen Lösung, die nach Möglichkeit das Akustik- und das Raumproblem löst.

Solution

Als Experte für die Ausstattung des Büros kannte man sich bei Lendis bereits bestens mit Lärmproblemen im Open Space aus. So hatte man auch für die Situation bei ABOUT YOU mit schallgeschützten Telefonboxen schnell eine geeignete Lösung zur Hand. Im Rahmen des Office as a Service-Angebots hat Lendis nicht nur die passenden Produkte bereitgestellt, sondern übernahm auch alles Weitere - von der Planung über die Lieferung bis zum Aufbau vor Ort.

Telefonboxen für mehr Ruhe

Die einfache Akustiklösung

Da nur wenig freie Fläche zur Verfügung stand, wurde eine platzsparende Lösung benötigt. Mit einer Grundfläche von knapp 1 m² war die kompakte Telefonbox Lilly die ideale Lösung. Die geräuschdämmenden Materialien reduzieren die Lautstärke um bis zu 38 dB und bieten so eine ruhige Arbeitsumgebung und einen Ort für konzentriertes Arbeiten.

Telefonboxen für mehr Ruhe

Flexibles Mietmodell

Die Büroausstattung kann jederzeit nach persönlichem Bedarf des Unternehmens angepasst werden. So können weitere Produkte ganz flexibel dazu gebucht und nicht mehr benötigte Produkte monatlich gekündigt werden.

Telefonboxen für mehr Ruhe

Kostenverlagerung von CapEx zu OpEx

Statt einmalig hoher Investitionskosten fallen im Rahmen unseres Mietmodells geringe monatliche Mieten an. Als Betriebskosten sind diese außerdem in voller Höhe in der jeweiligen Periode steuerlich absetzbar.

Über ABOUT YOU

2014 wurde das E-Commerce-Unternehmen ABOUT YOU gegründet und ist seitdem stark gewachsen. Mittlerweile macht das Unternehmen jährlich über 1 Milliarde € Umsatz, ist in 23 Märkten aktiv und hat über 1000 Mitarbeitende aus über 65 Nationen. ABOUT YOU digitalisiert den Einkaufsbummel, indem sie ein inspirierendes und individuelles Einkaufserlebnis schaffen – und das ausschließlich Online mit über 2.000 Marken. Das Unternehmen hat nicht nur eine Vielzahl an gemeinsamen Modekollektionen mit verschiedenen Prominenten, sondern seit diesem Jahr auch eine eigene (sehr erfolgreiche) Fashion Week.

Hohe Mitarbeiterzahl - hohe Lautstärke

Für über 250 Mitarbeitende in Hamburg musste eine kostengünstige & komfortable Lösung gefunden werden, um konzentriertes Arbeiten, Telefonate und effektive Meetings zu gewährleisten. Dabei gab es klare Anforderungen:
  • Wenig Platz im Büro: Mit der stetig wachsenden Anzahl der Mitarbeitenden wurde das Hamburger Headquarter von ABOUT YOU zu eng. Auch die Meetingräume waren in der Regel besetzt und nicht selten überfüllt, da Personen aus dem vollen Großraumbüro auf Meetingräume ausgewichen sind. Darum brauchte es eine platzsparende Lösung für die Mitarbeitenden, um auch im Büro konzentriert und fokussiert zu arbeiten, aber auch zeitgleich Meetings zu ermöglichen.
  • Effektive Lautstärkeminderung: Mit steigender Anzahl an Mitarbeitenden, steigt auch die Geräuschkulisse. Da ein Großteil der Mitarbeitenden im Support tätig ist, musste die Raumakustik verbessert werden, nicht nur um fokussiert arbeiten zu können, sondern auch um die Qualität der Kundengespräche zu gewährleisten. Hierfür wurden passenden Akustiklösungen benötigt, um die Lautstärke zu reduzieren und die Akustik zu verbessern.
  • Modernes Design: Als Fashion-Unternehmen sind auch die Arbeitsbereiche modern und stylisch gestaltet. Diese Anforderung mussten auch die Büromöbel erfüllen und sich in die Gestaltung des bestehenden Designs einfügen.
  • Geringe Kosten: Das Unternehmen befindet sich in anhaltendem Wachstum. Das vorhandene Kapital wird vor allem zur Förderung des Wachstums benötigt. Um den Cash-Flow möglichst wenig zu belasten, wurde nach anderen Formen der Finanzierung gesucht, die keine hohen Einmalzahlungen benötigen.
  • Flexible Lösung: Auch in Zukunft muss es möglich sein weitere Akustiklösungen flexibel dazu zu buchen, da sich die Anforderungen durch das schnelle Wachstum ändern können und noch weitere Produkte benötigt werden könnten.

Tausche 1m2 Platz gegen Ruhe & Konzentration

Telefon- & Meetingboxen als platzsparende Lösung

Bei der Suche nach einer geeigneten Lösung ist ABOUT YOU auf die Telefonbox Lilly für eine Person und auf Laura mit Platz für zwei Personen von Lendis gestoßen. Mit ihnen konnten zwei Probleme auf einmal gelöst werden. Als Rückzugsort bieten sie die Möglichkeit fokussiert arbeiten zu können. Außerdem fungieren sie als zusätzliche Meetingmöglichkeit. Mit einer Größe von 1 m2 bzw. 2 m2  sind die Kabinen äußerst platzsparend. Gleichzeitig bieten sie einen hohen Komfort, wodurch auch längere Telefonate problemlos geführt werden können. Ein großer Pluspunkt: das moderne Design der Telefonboxen passt problemlos in jedes Büro. 

Das richtige Finanzierungsmodell

Mit dem Mietmodell von Lendis zahlt das E-Commerce-Unternehmen niedrige monatliche Mietbeträge. Dadurch fallen bei der Anschaffung der Möbel keine hohen Investitionskosten an. Die Mietbeträge können als Betriebskosten direkt steuerlich abgesetzt werden. So kann das verbleibende Kapital für das weitere Wachstum des Unternehmens genutzt werden.

Planung & Lieferung

Nachdem in einem ersten persönlichen Gespräch die Anforderungen geklärt wurden, konnten unsere Expert*innen schnell die Vorteile der Office as a Service-Lösung zeigen.

 

Mithilfe eines 3D-Modells, welches anhand des Bürogrundrisses erstellt wurde, begann die Planung. Diese Veranschaulichung hilft unseren Kund*innen sich das künftige Büro besser vorzustellen und Anpassungswünsche zu formulieren. So konnten wir zusammen mit ABOUT YOU die Planungsphase schnell abschließen.

 

Ein weiterer Vorteil: Lendis hat einen Großteil seiner Produkte regelmäßig auf Lager. So konnte auch der hohe Bedarf an Telefonboxen schnell gedeckt werden. Zusammen mit der Lieferung kümmerte sich unser Logistik- & Montageteam vor Ort direkt um den fachgerechten und schnellen Aufbau sämtlicher Telefonboxen. So konnten die Mitarbeitenden die neue Einrichtung sofort nutzen.

Die flexible Lösung

Das Mietmodell erlaubt es, schnell auf Änderungen im Unternehmen zu reagieren. So können weitere Produkte ganz einfach hinzugebucht oder auf monatlicher Basis wieder gekündigt werden. ABOUT YOU kann über die Lendis Plattform das Inventar ihrer Lendis-Produkte einsehen und dort auch mit einem Klick Änderungen vornehmen. So ist die Flexibilität gewährleistet, die das schnell wachsende Unternehmen benötigt.

Ruhe & Konzentration - auch im Großraumbüro

Seit über einem Jahr nutzt ABOUT YOU nun schon die Telefonboxen von Lendis und diese wurden dankend von der Belegschaft angenommen. Mittlerweile sind die Boxen voll in den Büroalltag integriert und bieten eine willkommene Alternative zu den überfüllten Meetingräumen oder dem lauten Großraumbüro des Fashion-Unternehmens.

 

Da die Telefonboxen sehr positiv bei den Mitarbeitenden ankamen, entschied sich ABOUT YOU dazu, auch bei der Erweiterung des Hamburger Büros auf die Telefonboxen von Lendis zu setzen.

 

Doch nicht nur die Kolleg*innen waren zufrieden mit der gefundenen Lösung. Auch finanziell lohnte sich die Partnerschaft mit Lendis. Mit der Miete bei Lendis konnte ABOUT YOU über 47.000 € im Vergleich zum üblichen Kauf sparen. Diese Berechnung beinhaltet folgende Leistungen:

Logistik

Lendis ist der All-in-One-Partner zur Ausstattung des Büros. Von der Planung über die Lieferung & Montage, bis hin zur Entsorgung aller Verpackungsmaterialien, was sonst einen hohen Zeit- & Kapazitätsaufwand, sowie hohe Kosten bedeutet, übernimmt Lendis alles. Bei einem Projekt dieser Größe hätte das Unternehmen mit über 8.000 € Logistik-Kosten rechnen müssen.

Service

Lendis bietet einen All-in-One-Service und den schätzt ABOUT YOU besonders. Dieser beinhaltet eine eigene Ansprechpartnerin, die alle auftretenden Probleme innerhalb kürzester Zeit löst, sowie die Reparatur von kleineren Mängeln oder den Austausch bei fehlerhaften Produkten. Mit der Lendis-Plattform kann ABOUT YOU zusätzlich Inventar einfach erfassen und verwalten.

 

Die schnelle Abwicklung überzeugte ABOUT YOU. Vom ersten persönlichen Kontakt bis zur Lieferung der Telefonboxen vergingen weniger als 8 Wochen.

CO2 Emissionen

Lendis & ABOUT YOU übernehmen Verantwortung für unseren Planeten und unsere Umwelt. Das Mietmodell von Lendis bietet eine nachhaltige Alternative zum üblichen Kauf, weil Produkte durch die mehrfache Nutzung einen längeren Lebenszyklus haben. Außerdem kompensiert Lendis alle entstehenden Emissionen. Dadurch konnten bei dem Auftrag von ABOUT YOU über 2.400 kg CO2 Emissionen im Vergleich zum Kauf eingespart werden.

 

Aber die wichtigste Frage ist, was sagt ABOUT YOU zu der Zusammenarbeit mit Lendis?

"Lendis hat unser Akustikproblem auf komfortable und flexible Weise gelöst."
Jan Höllering
Projektmanager
Wir freuen uns darauf, auch in Zukunft ein starker Partner für ABOUT YOU zu sein!